Policy Committee

The Binghamton Metropolitan Transportation Study Policy Committee is the BMTS' decision making body. It is broadly representative of the metropolitan area, ensuring that each municipality's views are represented as decisions about transportation investment are made. The Policy Committee must reach consensus on all of its decisions, ensuring that those decisions are truly regional. All Policy Committee meetings are open to the public; people are urged to attend to share their views on transportation issues.

The Policy Committee will be meeting in March, June, and December of 2012.  Specific dates will be determined at a later time. 

  • Michael Marinaccio, Supervisor, Town of Dickinson, Chair
  • Mike Roberts, Tioga County Legislature, Vice-Chair
  • John Schaffer, Supervisor, Town of Vestal
  • Donald Castellucci, Jr. , Supervisor, Town of Owego
  • Greg Deemie, Mayor, Village of Johnson City
  • Rich David, Mayor, City of Binghamton
  • Debbie Preston, County Executive, Broome County
  • John Bertoni, Mayor, Village of Endicott
  • Kevin Millar, Mayor, Village of Owego
  • Harold Snopek, Supervisor, Town of Chenango
  • Rose Sotak, Supervisor, Town of Union
  • Elaine Jardine, Representative, Southern Tier East Reg. Planning Development Board
  • Joan McDonald, Commissioner, NYSDOT
  • VACANT, Regional Director, Empire State Development


  • Jack Williams, Regional Director, NYSDOT Region 9
  • James Ritzman, Director of Center for Program Development & Mgmt., Penn DOT
  • Jonathan McDade, Division Administrator, FHWA
  • Tyrhonda Edwards, Community Planner, FTA Region II,