Planning Committee

The Binghamton Metropolitan Transportation Study Planning Committee provides technical oversight of and input to the transportation planning process. Members include professional staff of member municipalities: engineers, planners, and public works officials. Also included in the Planning Committee membership are representatives of urban fringe Towns, to ensure that they are afforded the opportunity to participate and share their views. The Planning Committee reviews all transportation plans and programs before they are sent to the Policy Committee for consideration.

  • Robert Bennett, Director of Public Works, Johnson City, Chair
  • Gary Campo, Town Engineer, Town of Vestal, Vice-Chair
  • Phil Krey, City Engineer, City of Binghamton
  • Gary Holmes, Commissioner of Public Works, City of Binghamton
  • Louis Caforio, Commissioner of Public Works, Town of Union
  • Pamela Eshbaugh, Planning & Program Manager, NYSDOT Region 9
  • Elaine Miller, Comm. of Planning & Economic Development, Broome County
  • Daniel Schofield, Commissioner of Public Works, Broome County
  • Alex Urda, Town Engineer, Town of Chenango
  • Kent Rapp, Village of Endicott
  • Greg Kilmer, Commissioner of Public Transportation, Broome County
  • Brian Baker, Regional Planning Manager, N. Tier Regional Planning & Dev. Commission
  • Ron Lake, Town Engineer, Town of Dickinson
  • Elaine Jardine, Director of Planning, Tioga County
  • Debra Standinger, Planning & Zoning Administrator, Town of Owego
  • James Finch, Deputy Supervisor, Town of Conklin
  • David Hamlin, Supervisor, Town of Fenton
  • Gordon Kniffen, Supervisor, Town of Kirkwood
  • Ken DelBianco, Commissioner of Public Works, Tioga County


  • Lou Santoni, President, Greater Binghamton Chamber of Commerce
  • Erik Miller, Southern Tier East Reg. Planning Development Board
  • Carl Beardsley, Commissioner of Aviation, Broome County
  • Matthew Pasquale, Chair, Broome County Legislature Transportation Committee
  • Cathy Kuzman, MPO Liaison, NYSDOT Main Office
  • VACANT, Regional Director, Empire State Development
  • Benjamin Fischer, Transportation Specialist, FHWA
  • Tyrhonda Edwards, Community Planner, Federal Transit Administration, Region II 
  • James Ritzman, Pennsylvania Department of Transportation




Copyright 2015 Broome County Government

If you have an idea to improve our site, click here!